30-day Novel: Day #16

Total Word Count: 10,563

As I predicted, no novel-writing took place yesterday.

After work, I went home, took care of the dog, looked up some health insurance information for D__, and changed my clothes.  I then headed to Detroit to meet H_____ for dinner.  We ate and had a few beers and K____ joined us a little later.  After dinner, we went to the Rebelution concert at Saint Andrew’s Hall.  I don’t know who the opening band was, but they kind of bored me.  So, while K____ and H_____ moved a little closer to the stage, I stayed toward the back and did Kegel exercises (interestingly, it’s not very easy to contract and relax your pubococcygeus (PC) muscle to the beat of a reggae/ska song).  Rebelution was much better, but I still wasn’t very excited.  Their music is “chillin'” music for me, so I just leaned against a wall and drank my beer while K____ and H_____ danced.  We left around 11 p.m. and I was home and in bed shortly thereafter.

Some of you may be wondering why I continue to post these daily novel updates, when I’m not even writing in my novel and after I’ve technically given up on my 30-day goal.  Well, I think it’s important to finish what I started in a sense.  So, I’ll continue to provide updates on my days and any progress I make throughout April.  I’m sure I’ll write in my novel at least once more this month. 😉 Beyond that, I might post the occasional update when I actually do write in my novel, but the blog will most likely return to discussions of sex and my own personal musings.

Share your thoughts!

