30-day Novel: Day #15

Total Word Count: 10,563

One of these days I’ll get back to writing my novel.  At this point, I’m supposed to be halfway done with my rough draft.  I am supposed to have at least 25,000 words written.  So much for that.  As I’ve said, I’m not really concerned about it anymore.  I’ll get it done when I get it done.  My life isn’t really “set up” for intense novel writing right now.

It didn’t happen last night.  I went to the veterinarian’s office, took care of some chores around the house, and went to therapy.  That took up my entire evening.

Tonight I’m going to a Rebelution concert with my friend K____ that we’ve been planning for a couple months now.  Obviously no writing will take place.

Tomorrow, D__ was planning to come back to spend the long weekend with me, but it’s starting to sound like that’s not going to happen.  I’m disappointed, but that’s how things go sometimes.  Maybe I’ll spend the weekend writing instead.

Share your thoughts!

