30-day Novel: Day #12

Total Word Count: 10,563

Another day of zero progress.  Spending time with D__ was my priority, so it’s not all that surprising.  I only get a few days out of the month with him, so I might as well take advantage.

We started the morning with a quick trip to Royal Oak to take care of my coworker’s bearded dragon.  We swung by Starbucks to get D__ a carmel latte, then we went to a local diner, Sunny’s Kitchen, for lunch.  At home, we watched a couple episodes of Californication: Season 1.  We took my dog to Metro Beach for a nice long walk.  Then we went to Kroger to pick up a few things.  I cooked dinner (spicy turkey cutlets, quinoa, and mushrooms sautéed in red wine).  We watched Nymphomaniac: Volume 1 and Nymphomaniac: Volume 2 (kind of crazy).

All in all, it was a really nice day together, and I actually slept last night!  I consider this to be a bit of a miracle since 1) I normally don’t sleep well at all and 2) I usually can’t sleep if someone else is in the bed.  Good sign for things with D__, right? 🙂

Share your thoughts!

