“If you’re going to be passionate about something, be passionate about learning.” – Daniel Golston

Oh, Mr. Golston, you’re so smart!  Maybe he would be happy to know that I’ve always had a passion for learning.  In recent months, that passion as been directed toward the field of sexuality.  I’ve been delving into podcast, articles, books, etc.  And, starting tomorrow, conferences!

I’m sitting right now in Detroit Metropolitan Airport, waiting for my flight to Washington, D.C. There, I’ll be attending CatalystCon East for the very first time. I’m so excited! (FYI–Posting via the browser on an iPad is tedious.) I’m not sure if this conference is the wisest way to spend my money, but oh well. I love learn about sex and sexuality, so it’s a win, right?

Also, I’m a little ashamed to say that this is my first time traveling completely alone. Not only am I flying by myself, but I do not know anyone at my destination. Navigating  the airports does not bother me at all, but I am a little concerned about securing transportation to the hotel. The conference Web site claims they have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, but where do I find it?

Well, boarding time!  See you in D.C.!

One thought on ““If you’re going to be passionate about something, be passionate about learning.” – Daniel Golston

Share your thoughts!

